Tasmania & South Australia EDO 2018

These Elections


Will Hodgman and the Tasmanian Liberals have delivered good government for Tasmania since 2014, balancing the budget, creating jobs and opportunity for Tasmanians.

The Tasmanian Election will be held on Saturday, 3 March 2018 and includes a number of Young Liberals that are running for Parliament including former Young Liberal President, Claire Chandler, Simon Behrakis and Felix Ellis.

South Australia

South Australia has suffered at the hands of a Labor Government for too long with an economy going backwards and unable to keep the lights on. This election will see a major threat of a minority Labor/Xenophon Government. By contrast, Steven Marshall and the South Australian Liberals have a strong vision for South Australia’s future.

The South Australian Election will be held on 17 March 2018 and includes a number of current and former Young Liberals that are running for Parliament including Sam Duluk MP, Stephan Knoll MP, Dan Cregan, Fraser Ellis and Steven Rypp.

EDO Programme

The Electoral Development Officer programme is a unique development opportunity for Young Liberals from across Australia to gain valuable campaign experience.

Young Liberals are invited to apply to join Young Liberals in Tasmania and South Australia to help make the critical difference on the ground in the lead-up to those elections.

If you are selected, you will be billeted by local campaigns with flights to and from the state will be covered. Participants are advised to make provision for some spending money for meals and personal expenses.

All Young Liberals with an interest in campaigning and elections are encouraged to apply. This is a fantastic opportunity to build and develop your campaigning skills and have a lot of fun along the way.

Applications close at 5.00pm on Sunday, 4 February 2018.



Questions, comments, queries? Feel free to contact us using the form below.